Monday, June 16, 2008

Linn County, Iowa, Courthouse Closed Indefinitely

The Iowa state Judiciary announced today that the Linn County Courthouse in Cedar Rapids will be closed indefinitely. The courthouse, along with city hall, is located on Mays Island in the Cedar River. Reports say that these buildings as well as the federal courthouse were severely damaged in the recent flooding. Emergency procedures are now in effect for the Linn County District Court, which include relocating its clerk's office to the Jones County Courthouse in Anamosa, Iowa. Other court-related facilities information can be found at this link.

No comments: